Eminem shares “3am”

placeholder image

    In the latest example of an early preview all but destroying any anticipation one could have for an upcoming album – here’s looking at you Lil Wayne, Eminem has released the video for “3am”. And as you could probably have guessed based on the aforementioned line, neither the sounds and styles of Relapse’s second single, nor the moving images accompanying them are much to get excited about. In fact, while the images of a Zombie-like Mathers running through a spooky forest are certainly more entertaining then watching a teenage Weezy stare at a girl’s underwear, the five minute-twenty-second running time is probably five minutes and twenty seconds too long.

    Of course, if you disagree, you can always partake in the iTunes countdown, which allows folks to pick up five of Relapse‘s 20 tracks ahead of the album’s May 15th release date.

    Relapse Tracklist:
    01. Dr. West
    02. 3am
    03. My Mom
    04. Insane
    05. Bagpipes From Baghdad
    06. Hello
    07. Tonya
    08. Same Song & Dance
    09. We Made You
    10. Medicine Ball
    11. Paul
    12. Stay Wide Awake
    13. Old Time’s Sake (feat. Dr. Dre)
    14. Must Be The Ganja
    15. Mr. Mathers
    16. Deja Vu
    17. Beautiful
    18. Crack A Bottle (feat. Dr. Dre & 50 Cent)
    19. Steve Berman (Skit)
    20. Underground/Ken Kaniff