Beastie Boys’ Hot Sauce Committee Part 1 ready to save the music industry!

placeholder image

    A lot has already been said about the Beastie Boys’ forthcoming studio ablum that was originally named Tadlock’s Glasses, then Hot Sauce Committee, and now, Hot Sauce Committee Part 1, and which features “bizzare beats” and guest appearances by Nas and Santigold. But it wasn’t until today, courtesy of an email blast sent to all the Beastie fans, that we know Hot Sauce Committee Part 1 will hit record shelves on September 15th, consists of 17 tracks, will be proceeded by yet another reissue (Hello Nasty on August 25th), and according to the Beastie Boys, will save the music industry.

    Now, to quote track three, make some noise!

    Hot Sauce Committee Part 1 Tracklist:
    01. Tadlock’s Glasses
    02. B-Boys in the Cut
    03. Make Some Noise
    04. Nonstop Disco Powerpack
    05. OK
    06. Too Many Rappers (feat. Nas)
    07. Say It
    08. The Bill Harper Collection
    09. Don’t Play No Game That I Can’t Win (feat. Santigold)
    10. Long Burn the Fire
    11. Bundt Cake
    12. Funky Donkey
    13. Lee Majors Come Again
    14. Multilateral Nuclear Disarmament
    15. Pop Your Balloon
    16. Crazy Ass Shit
    17. Here’s a Little Something for Ya

    Beastie Boys 2009 Tour Dates:
    07/31 – Jersey City, NJ @ All Points West
    08/02 – Montreal, QC @ Osheaga Music Festival
    08/06 – Chicago, IL @ Congress Theatre
    08/08 – Chicago, IL @ Lollapalooza
    08/30 – San Francisco, CA @ Outside Lands Festival
    09/24 – Hollywood, CA @ Hollywood Bowl
    10/02 – Austin, TX @ Austin City Limits