Finally…a fun. debut record!

placeholder image

    What is fun. in music? Well, if you want to go the most literal route, it would be the name of the recently formed indie-pop super group consisting of Nate Ruess, formerly the frontman of The Format; Jack Antonoff, currently the frontman of Steel Train and ex-Anathallo member and multi-instrumentalist, Andrew Dost. Fun indeed.

    Hot off a debut inaugural tour with Jack’s Mannequin last fall, the trio has finally announced its debut album – yes, even more fun. is coming! Entitled Aim and Ignite,  and produced by Redd Kross’ Steven McDonald, the 10-track LP is currently scheduled to hit record shelves on August 25 via Nettwerk Records (it’s hip to mispell).

    The band is currently wrapping up a substantial tour with Manchester Orchestra that will end with two back-to-back dates at Orlando’s The Social starting June 3. With the album only months away, expect plenty more fun. coming soon.


    Alright, we’ll stop with the puns before we take the actual fun out of this post.

    Aim and Ignite Tracklist:
    01. Be Calm
    02. Benson Hedges
    03. All The Pretty Girls
    04. I Wanna Be The One
    05. At Least I’m Not As Sad (As I Used To Be)
    06. Light A Roman Candle With Me
    07. Walking The Dog
    08. Barlights
    09. The Gambler
    10. Take Your Time (Coming Home)

    Fun. 2009 Tour Dates:
    06/02 – St. Petersburg, FL @ State Theater
    06/03 – Orlando, FL @ The Social
    06/04 – Orlando, FL @ The Social