Atlas Sound takes a different approach with Logos

placeholder image

    On October 20th, or sooner, depending on any accidental leaks, Bradford Cox will unveil his latest studio creation, this in the form of a brand new Atlas Sound album. It will be called Logos, and according to Cox (via Pitchfork), will be much less “introverted.” As a result, each of the album’s 11 tracks look to tell a similar story. “It’s a collection of songs,” Cox notes “There is no ’filler.’ There are little scrapbook details everywhere.” What’s more, the album will reflect a bit of spontaneity — “Almost everything you hear on the album is a first take… There are songs on here I don’t even remember recording” — as well as guest appearances from the likes of Animal Collective’s Panda Bear (Noah Lennox) and Stereolab’s Laetitia Sadier.

    To sum it all up, the Logos that leaked last year is completely different than the Logos that will be released on October 20th via Kranky. And, you thought you had saved some cash…

    Read Cox’s full letter at Pitchfork. Tracklist below.

    Logos Tracklist:
    01. The Light That Failed
    02. An Orchid
    03. Walkabout (feat. Noah Lennox of Panda Bear)
    04. Criminals
    05. Attic Lights
    06. Shelia
    07. Quick Canal (feat. Laetitia Sadier of Stereolab)
    08. My Halo
    09. Kid Klimax
    10. Washington School
    11. Logos