CoS Giveaway: Beastie Boys’ Ill Communication

placeholder image

    This year, the Beastie Boys have been celebrating the past with a bounty of reissues, the most recent of which came in the form of 1994’s Ill Communication back in July.

    While we might be a little late to the party with this one, we figured our loyal readers wouldn’t mind a giveaway to celebrate the release. So, we’re going just that.

    There will be two winners for this particular giveaway. The first will win a standard double 180 gram vinyl version of the release. The second will win a two-disc CD set, complete with 12 bonus tracks and rarities.


    We’ll select two winners at random on Tuesday, August 11th. If interested in participating, send us an email with your name and addresses.

    Tracklist follows. If you don’t win, you can pick up the remastered version of Ill Communication, in all its various formats, via

    Ill Communications Tracklist:
    01. Sure Shot
    02. Tough Guy
    03. B-Boys Makin’ With the Freak Freak
    04. Bobo on the Corner
    05. Root Down
    06. Sabotage
    07. Get It Together
    08. Sabrosa
    09. The Update
    10. Futterman’s Rule
    11. Alright Hear This
    12. Eugene’s Lament
    13. Flute Loop
    14. Do It
    15. Ricky’s Theme
    16. Heart Attack Man
    17. The Scoop
    18. Shambala
    19. Bodhisattva Vow
    20. Transitions


    Two-disc set bonus disc Tracklist:
    01. Root Down (Free Zone Mix) (Remixed By the Prunes)
    02. Resolution Time
    03. Get It Together (Buck-Wild Remix)
    04. Dope Little Song
    05. Sure Shot (European B-Boy Mix) (Remixed by the Prunes)
    06. Heart Attack Man (Unplugged) (Previously Unreleased)
    07. The Vibes
    08. Atwater Basketball Association File No.172-C
    09. Heart Attack Man (Live)
    10. The Maestro (Live)
    11. Mullet Head
    12. Sure Shot (European B-Boy Instrumental) (Remixed by the Prunes)