Tegan and Sara announce Sainthood details and super short tour

placeholder image

    We already knew that Tegan and Sara will look to followup 2007’s critically praised The Con by taking a step in the holy direction when they release their newest album, Sainthood, on October 27th. But now thanks to Spin, we also know what exactly will make up the duo’s sixth full-length, both in terms of a tracklist and artwork.

    Blessing Sainthood will be 13 songs, including such selections as “The Ocean”, “Hell”, and “On Directing”. “Feel It In My Bones”, another new track that will be appearing on Tiësto’s new album, however, did not make the cut.

    As you’ll see below, the cover art sports some rather rad stuff, with Tegan looking cut and pasted onto a mannequin’s body. My guess is a simple game of ro, sham, bo decided who was destined to be the mannequin, but you can make your own judgment. Front of the album on the left, back on the right.


    Tegan & Sara have also scheduled a few upcoming tour dates, but so far only those in Los Angeles and New York will be lucky enough to catch them in the foreseeable future. That said, I’ve got a hunch that they’re just getting warmed up.

    Sainthood Tracklist:
    01. Arrow
    02. Don’t Rush
    03. Hell
    04. On Directing
    05. Red Belt
    06. The Cure
    07. Northshore
    08. Night Watch
    09. Alligator
    10. Paperback Heart
    11. The Ocean
    12. Sentimental Tune
    13. Someday

    Tegan & Sara 2009 Tour Dates:
    09/25 – Victoria, BC @ Rifflandia Music Festival
    10/25 – Los Angeles,CA @ Orpheum Theatre
    10/30 – New York, NY @ Town Hall
    10/31 – New York, NY @ Town Hall