As we previously reported, Grammy Award winning and all that is good in the world musician Norah Jones will be releasing a rather indie friendly album in the coming months. What we didn’t tell you though, because we didn’t know until just now, is that the name of this album will be The Fall, and it’ll be released on November 17th via EMI’s Blue Note Records. If you take a look below, you’ll see the album sports a cover that will make any animal lover go awww, and consists of 13 tracks, a few of which feature the writing talents of Ryan Adams and Okkervil River’s Will Sheff (also see below).

Drummers Joey Waronker (Beck, R.E.M.) and James Gadson (Bill Withers), keyboardist James Poyser (Erykah Badu, Al Green), and guitarists Marc Ribot (Tom Waits, Elvis Costello) and Smokey Hormel (Johnny Cash, Joe Strummer) served as Jone’s musical accompaniment, while Jacquire King (Kings of Leon, Tom Waits) handled the production job.

Basically, the only thing left to know now, aside from tour dates, is which one of the album’s tracks will be chosen as Hipster Runoff’s second song of the indie apocalypse


The Fall Tracklist:
01. Chasing Pirates (Norah Jones)
02. Even Though (Norah Jones/Jesse Harris)
03. Light As a Feather (Norah Jones/Ryan Adams)
04. Young Blood (Norah Jones/Mike Martin)
05. I Wouldn’t Need You (Norah Jones)
06. Waiting (Norah Jones)
07. It’s Gonna Be (Norah Jones)
08. You’ve Ruined Me (Norah Jones)
09. Back To Manhattan (Norah Jones)
10. Stuck (Norah Jones/Will Sheff)
11. December (Norah Jones)
12. Tell Yer Mama (Norah Jones/Jesse Harris/Richard Julian)
13. Man Of The Hour (Norah Jones)