Neil Diamond releases Christmas album

placeholder image

    Despite his nickname of The Jewish Elvis, Neil Diamond is a man who truly loves Christmas. He’s already got two out and now, just in time for Halloween, he’ll release his third Christmas album, the cheerfully titled A Cherry Cherry Christmas.

    The album will feature the prerequisite Christmas songs like “Jingle Bell Rock”, “White Christmas” and “Joy To The World”. The Man Forever In Blue Jeans will also take a crack at the choir favorite of “Amazing Grace” and has recorded a new song entitled “Christmas Dream”. And to rep his chosen people, Diamond recorded a “party-time version” of Adam Sandler’s “The Chanukah Song”. And if that weren’t awesome enough, it’s produced by DJ Ashba of Guns N’ Roses.

    A Cherry Cherry Christmas is out October 13th on Columbia Records.

    A Cherry Cherry Christmas Tracklist:
    01. Cherry Cherry Christmas
    02. Sleigh Ride
    03. Have Yourself a Merry Little Christmas
    04. White Christmas
    05. Christmas Dream
    06. The Christmas Song
    07. Deck the Halls/We Wish You a Merry Christmas
    08. Jingle Bell Rock
    09. You Make it Feel Like Christmas
    10. Winter Wonderland
    11. Joy to the World
    12. Amazing Grace
    13. Meditations on a Winter Night
    14. The Chanukah Song


Around The Web