Remixes are fun. Remixes albums are even more fun. News of two remixes albums in one day? What did we do to be bestowed with such fortunes?

First up is British electro producer Bibio, who on November 9th will release a collection of “odd-and-ends” titled The Apple and the Tooth. While the 12 track effort will feature a new selections, it is composed mostly of remixes from the likes of Clark, Eskmo, and Friendly Fires member Rob Lee (see tracklist below). The release will be available through Warp as a CD, digital download, or deluxe vinyl edition (limited to 1,000 copies worldwide). Preview here.

Then there’s the equally cool, but a little less concrete upcoming effort from Massive Attack. According to P4K, the British duo will look to further tease fans in anticipation of their yet-to-be-completed next studio album with the release of a brand new remix album featuring the talents of acclaimed dubstep producer Burial. The release doesn’t have a title or release date yet, but according to Daddy G in an interview with Clash Music, it will be similar to No Protection, the 1995 Mad Professor reworking of Massive Attack’s album Protection.


The Apples and the Tooth Tracklist:
01. The Apple and the Tooth
02. Rotten Rudd
03. Bones & Skulls
04. Steal the Lamp
05. S’Vive (Clark Remix)
06. Sugarette (Wax Stag Remix)
07. Dwrcan (Eskmo Remix)
08. Lovers’ Carvings (Letherette Remix)
09. Haikuesque (The Gentleman Losers’ Whispers in the Rain Mix)
10. All the Flowers (Lone Remix)
11. Fire Ant (Keaver & Brause Remix)
12. Palm of Your Wave (Bibio Remix)