Ladies and gentlemen, we are officially entering  the super exciting, mind-numbling tiring time of the year when festival lineup leaks and official announcements are as frequent as Amy Winehouse relapses. Ok, so the joke might be soo 2008, but you get the picture.

Fresh off news on Coachella’s decision to tap Muse and Glastonbury’s love affair with Bono, the super indie friendly San Miguel Primavera Sound Festival (as it now is known) has unveiled its initial lineup for 2010. As it stands now, Pavement and the Pixies, aka the previously announced headliners, will be joined by the likes of Wilco, The Fall, Hope Sandoval & the Warm Inventions, Panda Bear, The New Pornographers, The Antlers, The Bloody Beetroots, The xx, Wild Beasts, and Here We Go Magic.

Primavera Sound 2010 goes down from May 27-29 at Parc Del Fòrum in Barcelona, Spain. Tickets, priced at 95 € ($142.50), are currently on sale. Hit up for all the necessary details.