Christian Savill of Slowdive and Sean Hewson of Eternal go way back. In fact, 2010 will mark their 20th anniversary of playing together; 10 of those have been as the dream pop band Monster Movie. And what better way to celebrate both the China and tin anniversaries then with a little polycarbonate plastic in the form of a new CD.

Everyone Is A Ghost will be the band’s first album since 2005’s All Lost and their fifth in all. Recorded over six U.S. and UK cities throughout 2009, the album promises to feature ukuleles on top of synthesizers, male-female vocal harmonies, lots of experimental and atmospheric beats and a heavy dose of ambiance. Guest stars on the album include Ryan Graveface of Black Moth Super Rainbow and Dreamend, Sophie Pittaway, and Rachel Staggs of Experimental Aircraft.

You can get a free download of the album’s song “Bored Beyond Oblivion” below. Everyone Is A Ghost is out on April 6th, 2010 on Graveface Records.


Check Out:
“Bored Beyond Oblivion”

Everyone Is A Ghost Tracklist:
01. The World Collapsed
02. Down, Down, Down
03. How the Dead Live
04. Bored Beyond Oblivion
05. Everyone is a Ghost
06. In the Morning
07. Fall
08. Silver Knife
09. Help Me Make it Right
10. A Place in the Mountains