The Annuals to release new EP, The Sweet Sister

placeholder image

    Seems like the eclectic indie-rock outfit the Annuals resolved to have a busy 2010, as the North Carolina sextet is currently finishing up its fourth big-label release. The band has been working on the new EP since mid-June, and hope to recreate the magic of 2006’s debut, Be He Me, released by Ace Fu Records. As you might remember, the Annuals successfully tinkered with its sound to produce 2008’s Such Fun, but the album failed to re-create the buzz of their first release.

    The March 30th release of The Sweet Sister, promises to be the most creative effort to date. The release, out via Banter Records, was written, recorded, and produced entirely by its founder, Adam Baker, in the band’s own hometown recording studio, Terpsikhore Record.

    The Sweet Sister EP Tracklist:
    01. Loxtep
    02. Turncloaking
    03. Sweet Sister
    04. Holler and Howl
    05. Flesh and Blood

    The Annuals will be spending the spring on the road to help promote the new release. To warm up for the these yet-to-be-announced dates, and possibly reveal the upcoming material, the band will be playing two North Carolina shows. We’ll let you know when the full itinerary surface.


    Annuals 2010 Tour Dates:
    01/16 – Charlotte, NC @ Snug Harbor
    02/19 – Releigh, NC @ the Pour House