On Friday, Broken Social Scene helped end our week on a high note after unveiling the first track from its forthcoming studio effort. Today, on this ever mundane Monday, an equally awesome Canadian indie outfit has kicked off our week in the right direction by detailing and teasing its own new album.

On May 4th, A.C. Newman, Dan Bejar, and the rest of The New Pornographers will offer up the 12-track, Will Sheff, St. Vincent, and Beirut-featuring Together on Matador Records. Of said 12, “Your Hands (Together)” will serve as single #1 and a rather furious single #1 at that. As heard below, the track is led the entire way by an amp’ed up electric guitar, which somehow manages to blend brilliantly with the vocals of the band. Anyone else thinking we’ll be hearing this in a Cadillac commercial soon?

Together is now available for pre-ordering on Matador. As an added bonus, early buyers will receive a free 7″ and poster.


Check Out:
“Your Hands (Together)”

Together Tracklist:
01. Moves
02. The Crash Years
03. Your Hands (Together)
04. Silver Jenny Dollar
05. Sweet Talk, Sweet Talk
06. My Shepherd
07. If You Can’t See My Mirrors
08. Up In The Dark
09. Valkyrie In The Roller Disco
10. A Bite Out Of My Bed
11. Daughters Of Sorrow
12. We End Up Together