A few additional details on Coheed & Cambria’s forthcoming studio album, Year of the Black Rainbow. The band’s fifth LP, which is the long-awaited prequel to the four previous interrelated concept albums, will sport 12 tracks in total and be available starting April 13. What’s more, in addition to a standard format, the album will also be available as a deluxe edition; included will be the 352-page Year of the Black Rainbow novel, penned by the Coheed’s Claudio Sanchez and New York Times author Peter David, a “making of” DVD featuring studio and interview footage, and a Coheed & Cambria “Black Card,” which will allow fans early entrance to shows, discounts on band merchandise, and exclusive downloads and offers.

“Sneak peeks” at the new album’s artwork and other exclusive visuals can be seen at the band’s official website. Starting this week, you can also pre-order the deluxe edition there as well.

Year of the Black Rainbow Tracklist:
01. One
02. The Broken
03. Guns of Summer
04. Here We Are Juggernaut
05. Far
06. The Shattered Symphony
07. World of Lines
08. Made Out of Nothing
09. Pearl of the Stars
10. In the Flame of Error
11. When Skeletons Live
12. The Black Rainbow


Coheed & Cambria 2010 Tour Dates:
03/23 – Rochester, NY @ Harro East Theatre & Ballroom
03/24 – Syracuse, NY @ The Westcott Theater
03/25 – Clifton Park, NY @ Northern Lights
03/26 – S. Burlington, VT @ Higher Ground
03/28 – Portland, ME @ Port City Music Hall
03/29 – Hartford, CT @ Webster Theater
03/30 – Scranton, PA @ Hardware Bar
03/31 – Brooklyn, NY @ Music Hall of Williamsburg
04/17 – Indio, CA @ Coachella Music Festival