In an attempt to encourage more Latino-Americans to participate in this year’s 2010 U.S. Census, famous actors and musicians alike have recently become involved with the Vote Latino organization. And in exchange for those submitting their votes this year, Vote Latino will be offering 25 free songs in turn for their show of support in the form of a special compilation album entitled Be Counted: Represent!.

Since its initiation, many artists have eagerly donated their songs to the cause, including Mos Def, Os Mutantes, Ozomatli and Rodrigo y Gabriela. But, it gets better still! The compilation album will also include the Toy Selectah mix of Morrissey’s “When Last I Spoke To Carol” from his most recent Years of Refusal.

So this year, remember to get out there and take your formal pledges to vote. Not only will you be supporting your country by greatly improving Latino communities across the United States, but you’ll be able to cash in your chips for a free download of this album just for taking ten minutes out of your daily schedule. What more can you ask for?

Be Counted: Represent! Tracklisting:
01. Across The Waters (Pitbull)
02. When Last I Spoke to Carol (Toy Selectah Mix) (Morrissey)
03. Su Veneno (Aventura)
04. No Hay Nada Mas (Mos Def)
05. El Emigrante (Los Tigres Del Norte)
06. Visible (Jaguares)
07. Hanuman (Rodrigo y Gabriela)
08. La Travesia (Juan Luis Guerra)
09. Believe (Ozomatli)
10. Los Illegales (Los Tucanes De Tijuana)
11. Esperando Tu Voz (Paulina Aguirre)
12. Las Calles (Ruben Blades)
13. Voy A Sacudirme (Kinto Sol)
14. Querida, Querida (Os Mutantes)
15. Tengo La Voz (Nortec Collective)
16. Che Che Cole (Makossa Mix) Antibalas
17. Mentiras (Los Amigos Invisibles)
18. Grains De Beaute (Ceú)
19. Yo Soy La Voz (Maleco Collective)
20. Solo A Terceros (Panda)
21. If You Want It (Pacha Massive)
22. Ayer Y Hoy (Brownout)
23. Agua Pa’ La Gente (Hip Hop Hoodíos)
24. Te Sueno Grande (Alvaro Torres)
25. Cuanto Cuesta (Reyes Del Bajo Mundo)
26. 3rd Eye Vision (Mishka)