If you’re a fan of Consequence of Sound‘s mp3 Mixtape, chances are high you’ve already run across Beach Fossils’ “Youth”. Well, if you liked that, get ready for more. The indie band’s self-titled debut will be released on May 25th through Captured Tracks.

Beach Fossils is an album that offers haunting, catchy melodies, blending the energy of an impulsive road trip with the wandering of a lucid dream. Hazy lyrics, kaleidoscopic rhythms, and beach-bound guitar riffs all fuse together to create the record’s carefree vibe.

The band’s debut album will drop in the middle of their short spring tour that will keep them on the U.S. East Coast.


Beach Fossils Tracklist:
01. Sometimes
02. Youth
03. Vacation
04. Lazy Day
05. Twelve Roses
06. Daydream
07. Golden Age
08. Window View
09. The Horse
10. Wide Awake
11. Gathering

Beach Fossils 2010 Tour Dates:
04/30 – Oneonta, NY @ Oneonta Teen Center
05/01 – Ithaca, NY @ Wildfire Lounge
05/13 – Brooklyn, NY @ Brooklyn Bowl&
06/18 – Cambridge, MA @ Middle East Upstairs*#
06/19 – New York, NY @ The Mercury Lounge*#
06/22 – Philadelphia, PA @ Kung Fu Necktie*#
06/23 – Washington, DC @ DC9*#

* = w/ Frog Eyes
# = w/ Pearly Gate Music
& = w/ Midnight Masses