You know what’s always nice to hear? Good news. You know what’s even better than that? When aforementioned news gets better. Case in point, last November we told you that Bryan Ferry, the lead singer of Roxy Music, was being joined by Flea, Jonny Greenwood, and Nile Rodgers of disco legend Chic for his new solo album, which we’ve since discovered is called Olympia. And you ask, how can that effort possibly increase in awesomeness?  Now , thanks to Pitchfork, we’ve learned the album will have even more guests that are going to help make this album the most power-packed effort of 2010.

On top of those other big names, add in Pink Floyd’s David Gilmour, Mani of Primal Scream, and the Scissor Sisters. Oh, but wait, there’s more. In the first time since 1973’s For Your Pleasure, Ferry will team with Roxy bandmates Phil Manzanera, Andy Mackay, and the lord of ambience himself, Brian Eno. Plus, Ferry’s collaboration with Groove Armada, “Shameless”, also makes its way onto the album. If that isn’t some star power, then we’re not sure what is.

Enjoy the full tracklist below (and, yes, those are Tim Buckley and Traffic covers.) “You Can Dance”, the album’s first single, drops August 9th. Olympia hits stores October 25th via Virgin Records.


Olympia Tracklist:
01. You Can Dance
02. Alphaville
03. Heartache by Numbers
04. Me Oh My
05. Shameless
06. Song to the Siren
07. No Face, No Name, No Number
08. BF Bass (Ode to Olympia)
09. Reason or Rhyme
10. Tender Is the Night