Check Out: Future Islands – “Balance”

    After unveiling the bizarre and cinematic video for “Before the Bridge”, Baltimore, MD-based synth act Future Islands is offering another sneak peek from their upcoming third album On the Water with “Balance”. The track, available below via Listen Before You Buy, sounds like a modern-day sea shanty, infused with indie rock guitar and loads of dance energy. Consider us on board.

    On the Water hits stores October 11th via Thrill Jockey.

    Future Islands – “Balance”

    On the Water Tracklist:
    01. On the Water
    02. Before the Bridge
    03. The Great Fire
    04. Open
    05. Where I Found You
    06. Give us the Wind
    07. Close to None
    08. Balance
    09. Tybee Island
    10. Grease
    11. (untitled)