Check Out: Green Day debuts new songs: “Last Gang In Town” + “Amy”

    Photo by Heather Kaplan

    The latest band to use a semi-surprise show at an intimate California venue to test out new material, Green Day hit the Tiki Bar in Costa Mesa, California this past Thursday and reportedly played as many as 15 new songs. Two OK-quality recordings have since hit the web and you can check out clips of tracks titled “Last Gang in Town” and “Amy” below. (It helps to turn your headphones all the way up.) The latter, as you may have guessed, is a tribute to the late Amy Winehouse. The band has since posted the lyrics to the track here; the concert’s setlist is posted below.

    There’s no word on when Green Day plan to the follow up to 2009’s 21st Century Breakdown, but we’ll keep you updated.

    “Last Gang in Town”


    Setlist (via):
    1. Nuclear Family (Played Twice)
    2. Stay The Night
    3. Too Young To Die
    4. Oh Love
    5. Carpe Diem
    6. Crushing Bastards
    7. Little Boy Named Train
    8. Trouble Maker
    9. Sweet 16
    10. Wow, That’s Loud
    11. 8th Avenue Serenade
    12. Ashley
    13. Gabriella
    14. Wild One
    15. It’s Fuck Time (Foxboro Hot Tubs song)
    16. Stray Heart
    17. Last Gang In Town (New song, not a Clash cover)

    18. Amy
    19. Goodbye to Romance (Ozzy Osbourne cover)
    20. Welcome To Paradise
    21. Burnout
    22. Murder City
    23. J.A.R. (Jason Andrew Relva)
    24. Only Of You
    25. Hitchin’ a Ride
    26. St. Jimmy
    27. Minority