Yuck’s Daniel Blumberg readies Oupa debut album

    Earlier this year, whilst Yuck was touring and riding a wave of success, frontman Daniel Blumberg announced intentions to release an album under the Oupa moniker. On August 16th, Fat Possum will finally release the seven-track LP Forget on cassette and digitally. Blumberg has also started his own label, Boiled Egg, which will release the album in the UK. A limited edition book of Blumberg’s drawings made during the album’s recording in January at the musician’s flat will also be released that day.

    Below, you can find the album’s tracklist along with a stream of its title track. Also check out the beautiful devastation portrayed in the video for the song “Physical”.



    Forget Tracklist:
    01. Driving
    02. Waiting For the Car
    03. Forget
    04. Physical
    05. New Home
    06. Windows
    07. Those Are the Senses