Burial, Zomby, Kode9, SBTRKT contribute to new Adult Swim electronica album

    Adult Swim is perhaps best known as the home of Aqua Teen Hunger Force, Robot Chicken — and uh, more recently, Odd Future, but the TV network has also become quite the provider of rare and unreleased music. Earlier this year, Adult Swim gave away exclusive cuts from Mastodon, The Tallest Man on Earth, and El-P, as part of their Single Series. Now, they’ve rounded together 18 rare and unreleased tracks from the worlds of electronica and dub-step for a full-length album called [unclassified]. Presented by Scion A/V, the compilation includes offerings from Burial, Zomby, Kode9, SBTRKT, Actress, and more. And the best part? The entire thing is available as a free download at Adult Swim’s website.

    Below, you can stream Burial’s contribution in “Street Halo”. The tracklist is after that.

    Burial – “Street Halo”

    [unclassified] Tracklist:
    01. World On Mute – Ikonika
    02. Kerpow – XXXY
    03. Peaky – Untold
    04. Pure Bristle – Geiom
    05. Chrome – Ginz
    06. Running from the Demons – Lukid
    07. Knife & Gun – Geeneus feat. Riko, Wiley and Breeze (Dusk & Blackdown 2step mix feat. Farrah)
    08. Golddigger – SBTRKT
    09. Eris – Starkey
    10. Murder Plaza – Actress
    11. Hexagons – Zomby
    12. Ikopol – Dauwd
    13. Waiting For The Lights – Boxcutter
    14. Give You Time – Babe Rainbow feat. Ashley Webber
    15. Street Halo – Burial
    16. Just Inside – Kode9
    17. Blow Out the Candle – Pinch
    18. R U Listening – Cooly G