Check Out: The Rolling Stones – “No Spare Parts”

    As previously reported, The Rolling Stones will reissue their 1978 LP, Some Girls, on November 21st, featuring newly remastered tracks, liner notes, and 12 unreleased tracks from the album’s recording sessions. To support the release, the band has unveiled one of the 12 with “Spare Parts” (via Prefix). “If I want something bad enough, I always find a way to get through,” frontman Mick Jagger sings in the song’s chorus. Repetitive acoustic chords churn monotonously underneath Keith Richard’s scattered lead, making it sound like a scratched Stones LP. It’s rom-com montage music, if anything. Needless to say, it’s apparent why this one never made the cut. Check it out below for yourself, in addition to the re-issue’s tracklist.

    Some Girls Re-issue Tracklist:
    Disc 1
    01. Miss You
    02. When The Whip Comes Down
    03. Just My Imagination (Running Away With Me)
    04. Some Girls
    05. Lies
    06. Far Away Eyes
    07. Respectable
    08. Before They Make Me Run
    09. Beast of Burden
    10. Shattered

    Disc 2
    01. Claudine
    02. So Young
    03. Do You Think I Really Care
    04. When You’re Gone
    05. No Spare Parts
    06. Don’t Be A Stranger
    07. We Had It All
    08. Tallahassee Lassie
    09. I Love You Too Much
    10. Keep Up Blues
    11. You Win Again
    12. Petrol Blues