Nine Inch Nails, The Killers also featured on U2 tribute album

    The tracklisting has been unveiled for Q Magazine’s upcoming tribute album to U2’s landmark album Achtung Baby and it’s looking mighty fine. In addition to Jack White, Depeche Mode, and Patti Smith, AHK-toong BAY-bi Covered will also feature contributions from Nine Inch Nails, The Killers, Garbage, and Glasvegas, as Rock It Out! Blog points out. You can find the entire tracklist below.

    The album will be included free in the magazine’s October 25th issue, which you’ll eventually be able to pre-order at this link (which is not yet live). As for other Achtung Baby-related items, the album’s new documentary, From The Sky Down, will air on Showtime on October 29th at 9pm EDT, while the 20 Years of Achtung Baby reissues are due out on November 1st via Island.

    AHK-toong BAY-bi Covered Tracklist:
    01. Nine Inch Nails – Zoo Station
    02. U2 (Jacques Lu Cont Mix) – Even Better Than The Real Thing
    03. Damien Rice – One
    04. Patti Smith – Until The End Of The World
    05. Garbage – Who’s Gonna Ride Your Wild Horses
    06. Depeche Mode – So Cruel
    07. Snow Patrol – Mysterious Ways
    08. The Fray – Trying To Throw Your Arms Around The World
    09. Gavin Friday – The Fly
    10. The Killers – Ultraviolet (Light My Way)
    11. Glasvegas – Acrobat
    12. Jack White – Love Is Blindness