Check Out: Cloud Nothings – "No Future/No Past"

    Cleveland power-pop outfit Cloud Nothings will return with their sophomore LP, Attack on Memor, on January 24th via Carpark RecordsProduced by Steve Albini, the new effort finds lead singer Dylan Baldi sharing songwriting duties with the rest of the band, which, as a press release notes, will “mark a sea change in the band’s sound: higher fidelity, a track clocking in at almost nine minutes, an instrumental, and an overall more plaintive air.” For a quick breath, check out the album’s opening track, “No Future/No Past”, below (via

    Cloud Nothings – “No Future/No Past”

    Also, starting today, the band hits the road for a string of dates across America, which includes a stop at this weekend’s Fun Fun Fun Fest in Austin, TX. You can consult the full list of dates following the album’s tracklist below.

    Attack on Memory Tracklist:
    01. No Future/No Past
    02. Wasted Days
    03. Fall In
    04. Stay Useless
    05. Separation
    06. No Sentiment
    07. Our Plans
    08. Cut You

    Cloud Nothings 2011-2012 Tour Dates:
    11/01 – Nashville, TN @ The End ^
    11/02 – Oxford, MS @ Proud Larry’s
    11/03 – Dallas, TX @ Canton Co-op
    11/04 – Austin, TX @ Fun Fun Fun Fest
    11/05 – Houston, TX @ Fitzgerald’s
    11/07 – Baton Rouge, LA @ Spanish Moon
    11/08 – Atlanta, GA @ 529
    11/09 – Chapel Hill, NC @ Local 506
    11/10 – Washington, DC @ Black Cat
    11/11 – Philadelphia, PA @ Johnny Brenda’s
    11/12 – Brooklyn, NY @ Glasslands *
    03/13-18 – Austin, TX @ South by Southwest 

    ^ = w/ Crystal Antlers
    * = w/ Hoop Dreams