Memoryhouse announces debut album: The Slideshow Effect

    Toronto dream-pop duo Memoryhouse will soon follow up their break-out EP, 2010’s The Years, with the release of their debut full-length. The 10-track album, titled The Slideshow Effect, will hit stores on February 28th via the band’s new imprint, Sub Pop Records.

    Produced by Memoryhouse’s Evan Abeele, with assistance from frequent collabotor Barzin Hassani Rad, the album was recorded over the course of two years. According to an issued press release, the end result finds Abelle and vocalist Denise Nouvion “heading toward a new clarity in composition as well as sound; a more organic direction for artists who are, in their own words, transitioning from a ‘bedroom recording project’ into a fully realized band.”

    Stay tuned for the album’s tracklist and an audio sample. Update: The tracklist has been revealed,  and it turns out we’ve already had a few audio previews. Below, you can stream “Bonfire” and “Herirloom”, both of which were previously released as B-Sides, and watch live performances of ”The Kids Were Wrong”, “Pale Blue”, and “Walk With Me”.


    The Slideshow Effect Tracklist:
    01. Little Expressionless Animals
    02. The Kids Were Wrong
    03. All Our Wonder
    04. Punctum
    05. Heirloom
    06. Bonfire
    07. Pale Blue
    08. Walk With Me
    09. Kinds of Light
    10. Old Haunts



    “The Kids Were Wrong”:

    “Pale Blue”:

    “Walk With Me”: