Stream: The Roots’ undun

    The Roots’ 13th studio album, undun, hits stores on December 6th via Def Jam. Right now, however, you can stream the entire thing at

    The follow-up to last year’s How I Got Over, the 14-track effort is the band’s first-ever concept album, exploring the short life of a character named Redford Stephens. The album features production by de facto band leader ?uestlove and Just Blaze, alongside cameos from Sufjan Stevens (whose song “Redford” inspired the character’s name), up-and-coming MC Big K.R.I.T., and regular collaborators P.O.R.N., Phonte, and Dice Raw.

    Pre-orders for CD and digital packages are now ongoing.

    undun Tracklist:
    01. The Un
    02. Sleep
    03. Make My (feat. Big K.R.I.T.)
    04. One Time (feat. Phonte & Dice Raw)
    05. Kool On (feat. P.O.R.N.)
    06. The Other Side
    07. Stomp feat. (P.O.R.N.)
    08. Lighthouse
    09. I Remember
    10. Tip The Scale
    11. Redford (For Yia Yia & Pappou)
    12. Possibility
    13. Will To Power
    14. Finality