Trent Reznor’s The Girl With The Dragon Tattoo soundtrack out December 9th

    Well, Trent Reznor pushed the button, and with it came details pertaining to his soundtrack to The Girl With The Dragon Tattoo. According to the website for Reznor’s label, Null Corporation, the soundtrack will see digital release next Friday, December 9th. Right now, however, anyone who pre-orders one of the release configurations through Null Corporation will receive an instant download of a free six-track sampler.

    The result of 14 months of work between Reznor and longtime collaborator Atticus Ross, the entire soundtrack spans three hours and a mighty 39 songs. The opening track is a cover of Led Zeppelin’s “Immigrant Song” featuring Yeah Yeah Yeahs’ Karen O, which was first previewed in the film’s teaser trailer. The full track is being offered as an immediate download to anyone who pre-orders the soundtrack through iTunes. The closer is a cover of Bryan Ferry’s song “Is Your Love Strong Enough?” by Reznor’s band How to Destory Angels. You can find the entire tracklist below.

    Along with the digital release, the soundtrack will be available as a three-CD digipack and a massive vinyl deluxe package. The latter, limited to just 3,000 copies, comprises six LPs, a deluxe book package with metal cover in a hard plastic “ice” slip cover, an exclusive custom 8gb metal razor blade USB pendant containing the full album in high-fidelity 96k audio, and a fold-out poster by Neil Kellerhouse. In addition, each copy comes signed by Reznor and collaborator Atticus Ross.

    The digital album will be delivered on Friday, December 9th and the CD will ship out on Tuesday, December 27th. The deluxe package will ship out on Monday, January 23rd. As previously reported, Null Coporation will release the soundtrack in North America, while Mute Records will handle the release elsewhere.

    If all there weren’t enough, an exclusive eight-minute trailer for the film is streaming on iTunes. According to Reznor, “we scored this trailer separately from the film.”

    The Girl With the Dragon Tattoo is set to hit theaters on December 21st.

    The Girl With The Dragon Tattoo OST Tracklist:
    01. Immigrant Song
    02. She Reminds Me Of You
    03. People Lie All The Time
    04. Pinned And Mounted
    05. Perihelion
    06. What If We Could?
    07. With The Flies
    08. Hidden In Snow
    09. A Thousand Details
    10. One Particular Moment
    11. I Can’t Take It Anymore
    12. How Brittle The Bones
    13. Please Take Your Hand Away
    14. Cut Into Pieces
    15. The Splinter
    16. An Itch
    17. Hypomania
    18. Under The Midnight Sun
    19. Aphelion
    20. You’re Here
    21. The Same As The Others
    22. A Pause For Reflection
    23. While Waiting
    24. The Seconds Drag
    25. Later Into The Night
    26. Parallel Timeline (Alternate Outcome)
    27. Another Way Of Caring
    28. A Viable Construct
    29. Revealed In The Thaw
    30. Milennia
    31. We Could Wait Forever
    32. Oraculum
    33. Great Bird Of Prey
    34. The Heretics
    35. A Pair Of Doves
    36. Infiltrator
    37. The Sound Of Forgetting
    38. Of Secrets
    39. Is Your Love Strong Enough?