Aesop Rock announces new album: Skelethon

    Iconic rapper/producer Aesop Rock will return with his first solo LP in five years, Skelethon, on July 10th via Rhymesayers. The follow-up to 2007’s None Shall Pass, the 15-track effort “follows in the wake of several deep personal losses and highlights subject matter that deals with the sometimes-futile ways people try to cope with serious issues,” according to a press release.

    The record features cameos from Hanni El Khatib, Kimya Dawson, Rob Sonic, DJ Big Wiz, and Rock’s wifey Allyson Baker of Dirty Ghosts (whose latest LP was produced by Rock). Peep the full tracklist below, followed by the music video for “None Shall Pass”.

    Skelethon Tracklist:
    01. Leisureforce
    02. ZZZ Top
    03. Cycles to Gehenna
    04. Zero Dark Thirty
    05. Fryerstarter
    06. Ruby ’81
    07. Crows 1
    08. Crows 2
    09. Racing Stripes
    10. 1,000 O’Clock
    11. Homemade Mummy
    12. Grace
    13. Saturn Missiles
    14. Tetra
    15. Gopher Guts