Listen to Okkervil River cover Tim Hardin’s “It’ll Never Happen Again”


    reason to believe tim hardin e1361474063149 Listen to Okkervil River cover Tim Hardins It’ll Never Happen Again

    Late Oregon singer-songwriter Tim Hardin will be commemorated by Full Time Hobby with a tribute compilation aptly titled, Reason to Believe: The Songs of Tim Hardin. Due out February 26th, the album features a bevy of familiar faces and younger talent, specifically Okkervil River, Mark Lanegan, and Alela Diane.

    For a quick teaser, the label’s released Okkervil River’s take on Hardin’s ballad, ”It’ll Never Happen Again”. It’s a quiet, acoustic stroll that finds frontman Will Sheff crooning, “Why can’t you be where I want you to be? / Why can’t you see you’ve got to change to love me?” The light distortion that quakes at the end is classic Okkervil.

    Reason to Believe: The Songs of Tim Hardin Tracklist:
    01. The Phoenix Foundation – “Don’t Make Promises You Can’t Keep”
    02. The Sand Band – “Reason To Believe”
    03. Mark Lanegan – “Red Balloon”
    04. Diagrams – “Part Of The Wind”
    05. The Magnetic North – “It’s Hard To Believe In Love For Long”
    06. Alela Diane – “How Can We Hang On To A Dream”
    07. Snorri Helgason – “Misty Roses”
    08. Sarabeth Tucek – “If I Knew”
    09. Okkervil River – “It’ll Never Happen Again”
    10. Smoke Fairies – “If I Were A Carpenter”
    11. Gavin Clark – “Shiloh Town”
    12. Hannah Peel – “Lenny’s Tune”
    13. Pinkunoizu – “I Can’t Slow Down”


Personalized Stories

Around The Web