Arctic Monkeys announce new album, AM, due out in September

    arctic monkeys 2013

    Arctic Monkeys have announced the release of their fifth studio album. Simply titled AM, the album will be released on September 10th through Domino Records.

    The 12-track effort was produced by James Ford and co-produced by Ross Orton at Sage & Sound Recording in Los Angeles and Rancho De La Luna in Joshua Tree. Guest contributors include Queens of the Stone Age frontman Josh Homme, Pete Thomas (Elvis Costello), and Bill Ryder-Jones (The Coral). What’s more, the words of poet John Cooper Clarke are featured on the track “I Wanna Be Yours”.

    Check out the video for the album’s lead single, “Do I Wanna Know?”, below.


    AM Tracklist:
    01. Do I Wanna Know?
    02. R U Mine?
    03. One For The Road
    04. Arabella
    05. I Want It All
    06. No. 1 Party Anthem
    07. Mad Sounds
    08. Fireside
    09. Why’d You Only Call Me When You’re High?
    10. Snap Out Of It
    11. Knee Socks
    12. I Wanna Be Yours