Bob Dylan, Marcus Mumford, Justin Timberlake on soundtrack to Inside Llewyn Davis

    The Coen Brothers’ new film, Inside Llewyn Davis, tells the story of a folk singer amid the 1960’s folk scene in New York City — loosely based around the ’60s-era Greenwich Village folk icon Dave Van Ronk.

    Today, details were revealed for the film’s accompanying soundtrack (via Rolling Stone). Appropriately, the tracklist includes Van Ronk, along with another famous folk singer, Robert Allen Zimmerman. You may know him as Bob Dylan.

    The soundtrack also features music performed by the film’s stars, specifically Justin Timberlake, Oscar Isaac and Carey Mulligan, as well as Mumford and Sons’ Marcus Mumford (Mulligan’s husband). In fact, as previously reported, Timberlake and Mumford appear together on the same song, a cover of “The Auld Triangle”.


    T-Bone Burnett served as the soundtrack’s producer, alongside Joel and Ethan Coen. It will see release on September 17th on Nonesuch Records. The film’s premiere will follow on December 6th.

    Check out the tracklist and watch a new trailer for the film below.

    Inside Llewyn Davis Soundtrack Tracklist:
    01. “Hang Me, Oh Hang Me” (Traditional; Arranged by T Bone Burnett) – Oscar Isaac
    02. “Fare Thee Well (Dink’s Song)” (Traditional; Arranged by Marcus Mumford, Oscar Isaac and T Bone Burnett) – Marcus Mumford and Oscar Isaac
    03. “The Last Thing on My Mind” (Tom Paxton) – Stark Sands with Punch Brothers
    04. “Five Hundred Miles” (Hedy West) – Justin Timberlake, Carey Mulligan and Stark Sands
    05. “Please Mr. Kennedy” (Ed Rush, George Cromarty, T Bone Burnett, Justin Timberlake, Joel Coen and Ethan Coen) – Oscar Isaac, Justin Timberlake and Adam Driver
    06. “Green, Green Rocky Road” (Len Chandler and Robert Kaufman) – Oscar Isaac
    07. “The Death of Queen Jane” (Traditional; Arranged by Oscar Isaac and T Bone Burnett) – Oscar Isaac
    08. “The Roving Gambler” (Traditional) – John Cohen with the Down Hill Strugglers
    09. “The Shoals of Herring” (Ewan MacColl) – Oscar Isaac with Punch Brothers
    10. “The Auld Triangle” (Brendan Behan) – Chris Thile, Chris Eldridge, Marcus Mumford, Justin Timberlake and Gabe Witcher
    11. “The Storms Are on the Ocean” (A.P. Carter) – Nancy Blake
    12. “Fare Thee Well (Dink’s Song) (Traditional; Arranged by Oscar Isaac and T Bone Burnett) – Oscar Isaac
    13. “Farewell” (Bob Dylan) – Bob Dylan
    14. “Green, Green Rocky Road” (Len Chandler and Robert Kaufman) – Dave Van Ronk