Jay-Z’s new album to feature Nas, Beyoncé, Pharrell, and Timbaland, too

    jay-z magna

    With each passing day, more details are revealed about Jay-Z’s new studio album, Magna Carta Holy Grail. Over the last 48 hours, lyrics for several album tracks have been revealed, which include a number of featured guests. “Part II (On the Run)” looks to be a sequel to “’03 Bonnie & Clyde” with a cameo from Jay-Z’s wife, Beyoncé, while “BBC” features — wait for it — Beyoncé, Nas, Justin Timberlake, Pharrell, Timbaland, and Swizz Beatz.

    Timberlake is also featured on the track “Holy Grail”, while Frank Ocean appears on “Oceans”.

    In related news, The New York Post reports that city officials have approved Jay-Z’s plan to perform atop the marquee of the Ed Sullivan Theater to coincide with his July 8th appearance on Late Show with David Letterman. Hopefully, he’ll bring along a few of those album collaborators to perform alongside him.


    Magna Carta Holy Grail arrives July 4th.

    jay-z on the run

    jay-z bbc

    Magna Carta Holy Grail Tracklist:
    01. Picasso Baby
    02. Heaven
    03. Versus
    04. Tom Ford
    05. Beach Is Better
    06. FuckWithMeYouKnowIGotIt
    07. Oceans (feat. Frank Ocean)
    08. F.U.T.W.
    09. Part II (On The Run) (feat. Beyoncé)
    10. BBC (feat. Nas, Beyoncé, Justin Timberlake, Pharrell, Timbaland, and Swizz Beats)
    11. La Familia
    12. Jay-Z Blue
    13. Nickles & Dimes
    14. Holy Grail (feat. Justin Timberlake)
    15. Open Letter