Jay-Z’s new song “Oceans” features — yep, you guessed it, Frank Ocean

    jay-z frank pharrell

    When it came time to enlisting a guest contributor for the song “Oceans”, of course Jay-Z recruited Frank Ocean. While there’s no 90s alt-rock Easter egg hidden within track seven of Magna Carta Holy Grail, King HOV does reunite with the young R&B crooner for the first time since Watch the Throne. Check out the song’s lyrics below.

    In related news, The New York Post reports Jay-Z is planning to support the release of his new album with a surprise performance atop the marquee of the Ed Sullivan Theater to coincide with his July 8th appearance on Late Show with David Letterman. Jay-Z attempted a similar stunt back in 2010, but New York City scrapped it over concerns about crowd control and security. This time, however, city officials are reportedly close to giving the necessary approvals.


    Magna Carta Holy Grail arrives July 4th.

    Magna Carta Holy Grail Tracklist:
    01. Picasso Baby
    02. Heaven
    03. Versus
    04. Tom Ford
    05. Beach Is Better
    06. FuckWithMeYouKnowIGotIt
    07. Oceans (feat. Frank Ocean)
    08. F.U.T.W.
    09. Part II (On The Run)
    10. BBC
    11. La Familia
    12. Jay-Z Blue
    13. Nickles & Dimes
    14. Holy Grail (feat. Justin Timberlake)
    15. Open Letter