Cursive’s Tim Kasher announces new solo album, Adult Film


    Cursive frontman Tim Kasher will issue his second solo album, Adult Film, on October 8th via Saddle Creek Records. The record follows 2010’s The Game of Monogamy (and its accompanying Bigamy: More Songs from the Monogamy Sessions) and sees him tapping into a sparser sound.

    “Whereas The Game of Monogamy was an orchestral album filled with theatrical arrangements, Adult Film favors less ornate, equally impactful instrumentation across its 10 affecting tracks,” a label statement reads.

    The LP features collaborations with Make Believe’s Nate Kinsella and Laura Stevenson and was mixed at Dallas’ Elmwood Recording by John Congleton (St. Vincent, Explosions in the Sky). Pre-orders are ongoing, including the vinyl edition, which is limited to only 500 copies.


    Adult Film Tracklist:
    01. American Lit
    02. Truly Freaking Out
    03. Where’s Your Heart Lie
    04. The Willing Cuckhold
    05. Life and Limbo
    06. Lay Down Your Weapons
    07. You Scare Me To Death
    08. A Raincloud is a Raincloud
    09. A Looping Distress Signal
    10. A Lullaby, sort of

    Revisit Tim Kasher’s official video for “Cold Love”: