Four Tet announces new album, Beautiful Rewind

    Four Tet Beautiful Rewind

    Kieran Hebden, a.k.a. Four Tet, has announced the release of a new studio album, Beautiful Rewind, which marks his first full-length effort of original material since 2010’s There Is Love in You.

    As he explained on Twitter, “no pre order, no youtube trailers, no itunes stream, no spotify, no amazon deal, no charts, no bit coin deal, no last minute rick rubin.” Rather, the album will be “LP, CD, and internet versions” through his own imprint, TEXT Records. A release date is forthcoming.

    In related news, Hebden also serves as the producer of Omar Souleyman’s new album, Wenu Wenu, due out October 22nd through Ribbon Music.


    Beautiful Rewind Tracklist:
    01. Gong
    02. Parallel jalebi
    03. Our navigation
    04. Ba teaches yoga
    05. Kool FM
    06. Crush
    07. Buchla
    08. Aerial
    09. Ever never
    10. Unicorn
    11. Your body feels