Here’s the artwork for MGMT’s new album


    MGMT return on September 17th with their self-titled, third studio album. This morning, the band unveiled the album’s artwork through a series of animated GIFs on their website. Check it out, above. They’ve certainly come a long way from the days of Oracular Spectacular.

    Below, listen to the album’s first track, “Alien Days”:

    Pre-orders for the album are ongoing.

    MGMT Tracklist:
    01. Alien Days
    02. Cool Song No 2
    03. Mystery Disease
    04. Introspection
    05. Your Life Is a Lie
    06. A Good Sadness
    07. Astro-Mancy
    08. I Love You to Death
    09. Plenty Of Girls in the Sea
    10. An Orphan of Fortune