Listen to Arctic Monkeys’ new single, “Why’d You Only Call Me When You’re High?”

    arctic monkeys 2013

    Arctic Monkeys have released “Why’d You Only Call Me When You’re High?”, the latest single off their new album AM, due out September 10th through Domino. Eschewing their recent interest in hard-hitting psychedelics, this pseudo-ballad is a tale of “Boy meets girl, boy swoons after girl, girl comes around only when stoned” set to a some low-key blues rock ala The Black Keys and Danger Mouse. Take a listen below (via We All Want Someone).

    This is the third AM track to surface, following “R U Mine?” and “Do I Wanna Know?”, along with its B-side, “2013”. Pre-orders for the entire album are ongoing.

    AM Tracklist:
    01. Do I Wanna Know?
    02. R U Mine?
    03. One For The Road
    04. Arabella
    05. I Want It All
    06. No. 1 Party Anthem
    07. Mad Sounds
    08. Fireside
    09. Why’d You Only Call Me When You’re High?
    10. Snap Out Of It
    11. Knee Socks
    12. I Wanna Be Yours