Listen to Holograms’ driving new single, “Meditations”


    CoSigned Swedish proto-punk outfit Holograms have released “Meditations”, the second single off their forthcoming sophomore LP, Forever. While lead single “Flesh and Bone” saw them forging ahead into artsier, more experimental territory, the band delves back into their baser punk roots with this latest number. They’ve stripped away the shimmery synth and post-punk undertones, leaving only a deluge of pounding drums, scorching guitars, and angst-ridden vocals that play out like a more inspired and forceful version of practically any cut from their excellent self-titled debut.

    Forever is due out September 3rd via Captured Tracks.

    Forever Tracklist:
    01. A Sacred State
    02. Flesh & Bone
    03. Meditations
    04. Ättestupa
    05. Luminous
    06. Rush
    07. Wolves
    08. Laughter Breaks The Silence
    09. A Blaze On The Hillside
    10. Lay Us Down