Listen to Holy Ghost!’s new song “Teenagers in Heat”, co-produced by James Murphy


    Back in May, disco duo Holy Ghost! announced the release of their new album, Dynamics, along with its first single, the groovy “Dumb Disco Ideas”. Now, more details regarding the LP have trickled in: it’s due out September 10th via DFA Records, features 11 new tracks, and comes wrapped up in the beastly artwork above, created by artist Robert Longo.

    In addition to this news, Holy Ghost! have shared a new song, an outtake that didn’t quite make it onto Dynamics, called “Teenagers in Heat”. The bouncy, saccharine number was co-produced by James Murphy and will see a separate release digitally and as a 7″.


    Dynamics Tracklist:
    01. Okay
    02. Dumb Disco Ideas
    03. Changing of the Guard
    04. Dance a Little Closer
    05. It Must Be the Weather
    06. 1 for Edgar
    07. I Wanna Be Your Hand
    08. Bridge and Tunnel
    09. Don’t Look Down
    10. In the Red
    11. Cheap Shots

    Holy! Ghost will hit the road with New Order last this month:

    Holy Ghost! 2013 Tour Dates:
    07/19 – Austin, TX @ Austin Music Hall #
    07/21 – Atlanta, GA @ Chastain Park Amphitheater #
    07/24 – Brooklyn, NY @ Williamsburg Park #
    07/26 – Philadelphia, PA @ Mann Center #
    07/28 – Columbia, MD @ Merriweather Post Pavilion #
    07/31 – Boston, MA @ Bank of America Pavilion #
    08/04 – Montreal, QC @ Osheaga Festival
    08/25 – Los Angeles, CA @ FYF Fest
    09/20 – London, England @ XOYO
    10/19-20 – San Francisco, CA @ Treasure Island Music Festival

    # = w/ New Order