Stream David Lynch’s new album, The Big Dream


    Obscure genius and legendary filmmaker David Lynch is streaming his sophomore album, The Big Dream, in full one week ahead of its release date (July 16th via Sacred Bones). Take a listen over at Pitchfork.

    The follow-up to his 2011 debut, Crazy Clown Time, comes stocked with 11 original compositions, a Bob Dylan cover, and a bonus track featuring Lykke Li.

    “Most of the songs start out as a type of blues jam and then we go sideways from there,” Lynch writes in a press release. “What comes out is a hybrid, modernized form of low-down blues.”


    Pre-orders for the album are ongoing.

    The Big Dream Tracklist:
    01. The Big Dream
    02. Star Dream Girl
    03. Last Call
    04. Cold Wind Blowin
    05. The Ballad of Hollis Brown (Bob Dylan cover)
    06. Wishin’ Well
    07. Say It
    08. We Rolled Together
    09. Sun Can’t Be Seen No More
    10. I Want You
    11. The Line It Curves
    12. Are You Sure
    13. I’m Waiting Here (feat. Lykke Li) (bonus track)