Janelle Monáe’s The Electric Lady tracklist, artwork revealed

    janelle monae electric lady

    The release of Janelle Monáe’s The Electric Lady is just a month away, and today the album’s tracklist and artwork were revealed.

    The album spans 19 tracks and, as reported, includes appearances from Prince, Erykah Badu, Solange Knowles, Miguel, and Esperanza Spalding.

    Update: As Pitchfork reports, a two-disc deluxe edition will be available exclusively at Target. It includes four bonus tracks, including a collaboration with Big Boi and Cee-Lo Green, along with alternate artwork.


    The Electric Lady arrives officially September 10th via Bad Boy/Wondaland/Atlantic. Below, watch the video for “Dance Apocalyptic”.

    The Electric Lady Tracklist:
    Disc 1:
    01. Suite IV Electric Overture
    02. Givin Em What They Love (feat. Prince)
    03. Q.U.E.E.N. (feat. Erykah Badu)
    04. Electric Lady (feat. Solange)
    05. Good Morning Midnight (Interlude)
    06. PrimeTime (feat. Miguel)
    07. We Were Rock & Roll
    08. The Chrome Shoppe (Interlude)
    09. Dance Apocalyptic
    10. Look Into My Eyes

    Disc 2:
    11. Suite V Electric Overture
    12. It’s Code
    13. Ghetto Woman
    14. Our Favorite Fugitive (Interlude)
    15. Victory
    16. Can’t Live Without Your Love
    17. Sally Ride
    18. Dorothy Dandridge Eyes (feat. Esperanza Spalding)
    19. What An Experience
    20. Q.U.E.E.N. (feat. Erykah Badu) (Wondamix) (Bonus)
    21. Electric Lady (feat. Big Boi and Cee-Lo Green) (Dungeon-Wondamix) (Bonus)
    22. HYTB (Bonus)
    23. I Want You Back (Bonus)

    Target cover:

    The Electric Lady Deluxe Album Cover