Listen to Cate Le Bon’s new song “I Think I Knew” featuring Perfume Genius


    Singer-songwriter Cate Le Bon returns this fall with a new album titled Mug Museum. It will be released in North America on November 12th via Wichita Recordings. The Elite Meat Supply will issue the album everywhere else on November 11th.

    The follow-up to last year’s CYRK was “informed by a period of taking stock after a bereavement.” Le Bon explains in a press release: “Following the death of my maternal Grandmother I felt a very palpable shift in the roles that we’d all become accustomed to within the female line of the family which, for the first time, had me mulling over the importance of my place and purpose within this female chain.”

    Initially written in Wales, Le Bon relocated and recorded the album in Los Angeles with producers Noah Georgeson (Joanna Newsom, Devendra Banhart) and Josiah Steinbrick.


    Mug Museum is previewed with “I Think I Knew”, a gentle, but emotive duet with Perfume Genius that takes fragility to new inspiring, yet heartbreaking heights.

    I Think I Knew Tracklist:
    01. I Can’t Help You
    02. Are You With Me Now?
    03. Duke
    04. No God
    05. I Think I Knew
    06. Wild
    07. Sisters
    08. Mirror Me
    09. Cuckoo Through The Walls
    10. Mug Museum