Listen to Celestial Shores' otherworldly new track, "Swimmer's Sinking Feeling"


    Brooklyn art-rockers Celestial Shore conjure up a mind-bending, pastel-splashed universe on their latest cut, “Swimmer’s Sinking Feeling”. Slow, rubbery rhythms chug along, coiling and uncoiling, while Empress Of’s Lorely Rodriguez airs out feathery, fetching coos. At first a sonic contrast of sorts — delicates tangled up in dense thumps — the song, which was mixed by Deerhoof’s Greg Saunier, gradually takes shape as an off-kilter lullaby.

    “Swimmer’s Sinking Feeling” will appear on Celestial Shore’s forthcoming debut album, 10x, due out September 3rd via Hometapes and Brad Oberhofer’s own Local Singles label.


    10x Tracklist:
    01. Stairs Under Stars
    02. Valerie
    03. Coming and Going
    04. Hour Minute
    05. Rabbit Hole
    06. Sleep
    07. Even After
    08. Car Car
    09. Swimmer’s Sinking Feeling