Listen to Holy Ghost!'s new single "Okay"

    holy ghost 2013

    New York disco duo Holy Ghost! return today with “Okay”, the latest single from their new album, Dynamics, due out September 10th via DFA Records. Building on the saccharine vibes of “Dumb Disco Ideas” and non-album track “Teenagers in Heat” produced by James Murphy, this latest number utilizes twitchy drum machines and the mechanical hum of synth to forge an infectious bit of vintage electro-pop, like a joyfully cheesy outtake from Harold Faltermeyer’s back catalog. Listen in below.

    “‘Okay’ is about being in a situation – in this case a relationship – that feels like a B-Movie,” member Alex Frankel told Rolling Stone. “You know you should turn it off but you just . . .can’t.”

    Pre-orders for Dynamics are ongoing.

    Dynamics Tracklist:
    01. Okay
    02. Dumb Disco Ideas
    03. Changing of the Guard
    04. Dance a Little Closer
    05. It Must Be the Weather
    06. 1 for Edgar
    07. I Wanna Be Your Hand
    08. Bridge and Tunnel
    09. Don’t Look Down
    10. In the Red
    11. Cheap Shots