Listen to King Krule’s new trip-hop single, “Neptune Estate”


    London neo-soul singer Archy Marshall, a.k.a. King Krule, has unveiled “Neptune Estate”, the second single off his debut LP, 6 Feet Beneath the Moon, due out August 24th via True Panther/XL Recordings. Making the sullen “Easy Easy” sound practicably upbeat, this latest track takes the direction of hazy trip-hop, with Marshall’s vocals layered between the clatter of piano and the uneven throbbing of drums. While the 18-year-old’s pitchy harmonies have always had genuine emotionality, the extra emphasis on distorting or hiding them only enhances their alluring nature. Watch an accompanying visualizer below.

    Pre-orders for 6 Feet Beneath the Moon are ongoing.

    6 Feet Beneath the Moon Tracklist:
    01. Easy Easy
    02. Border Line
    03. Has This Hit?
    04. Foreign 2
    05. Ceiling
    06. Baby Blue
    07. Cementality
    08. A Lizard State
    09. Will I Come
    10. Ocean Bed
    11. Neptune Estate
    12. The Krockadile
    13. Out Getting Ribs
    14. Bathed in Grey