Los Campesinos! announce new album, No Blues, stream “What Death Leaves Behind”


    Welsh indie-pop outfit Los Campesinos! will release their fifth studio album, No Blues, on October 29th via Wichita Recordings/Turnstile/Heart Swells. The follow-up to 2011’s Hello Sadness was produced by Tom Campesinos! and John Goodmanson (Death Cab for Cutie, Blondie, Bikini Kill). It features 10 tracks in total, including the punny Pantera send-up “Cemetery Gaits” and lead single “What Death Leaves Behind”, a big, bubbly love song of hyperactive synths and joyfully overwrought lyrics (“You are my shallow grave/ I’ll tend you as a sexton”). Stream and/or download it below.

    No Blues Tracklist:
    01. For Flotsam
    02. What Death Leaves Behind
    03. A Portrait of the Trequartista as a Young Man
    04. Cemetery Gaits
    05. Glue Me
    06. As Lucerne/The Low
    07. Avocado, Baby
    08. Let It Spill
    09. The Time Before the Last Time
    10. Selling Rope (Swan Dive to Estuary)