Man Man's new single "End Boss" is perfect video game music

    man man

    Eccentric Philly-based rockers Man Man have unveiled “End Boss”, the second single from their Mike Mogis-produced fifth album, On Oni Pond, due out September 10th via ANTI-. With its big, hollowed-sounding drums, plentiful saxophone, and cartoonish xylophone, the track could have easily soundtracked some late ’90s Sonic the Hedgehog remake (Barry the Mongoose, anyone?). But as they did with “Head On”, Honus Honus and Pow Pow manage to deliver surprisingly deep, albeit cryptic insight amid the carefree soundscape (“If you won’t reinvent yourself/ You can circumvent yourself”).

    Listen to it now at the band’s Facebook page in exchange for a Like.

    On Oni Pond Tracklist:
    01. Oni Swan
    02. Pink Wonton
    03. End Boss
    04. Head On
    05. King Shiv
    06. Loot My Body
    07. Deep Cover
    08. Pyramids
    09. Sparks
    10. Paul’s Grotesque
    11. Fangs
    12. Curtains
    13. Born Tight