Matthew E. White announces Big Inner: Outer Face Edition, streams "Hot Hot Hot"


    CoSigned singer-songwriter Matthew E. White will soon issue Big Inner: Outer Face Edition, an expanded version of his Top Star-earning debut Big Inner. Due out October 22nd via Domino Records, it comes complete with a new five-song EP.

    Recorded in his hometown of Richmond, VA and under new constraints (no guitar, horns, or piano), the EP captures a different side to White. He’s described the stripped-down project “as a monument to love, to non-love, to the confusion of feelings, to the last half century of recorded music, to dub, to minimalism, to pure orchestration, to the human voice, to birds in the sky, to home”.

    Below, listen to a new, smoky and sinuous number titled “Hot Hot Hot”.


    Big Inner Tracklist:
    01. One Of These Days
    02. Big Love
    03. Will You Love Me
    04. Gone Away
    05. Steady Pace
    06. Hot Toddies
    07. Brazos

    Outer Face Tracklist:
    01. Eyes Like The Rest
    02. Signature Move
    03. Human Style
    04. In The Valley
    05. Hot Hot Hot