Stream Belle and Sebastian's new rarities compilation, The Third Eye Centre


    Belle and Sebastian are streaming their new B-sides and rarities compilation, The Third Eye Centre, in full one week ahead of its release date (August 27th via Matador Records). Take a listen below (via The Guardian).

    The 19-track collection gathers material recorded between 2003’s Dear Catastrophe Waitress and 2010’s Write About Love. Amongst the assorted rarities, collectibles, and non-LP tracks are remixes by The AvalanchesRichard X, and Miaoux Miaoux.

    Third Eye Centre, like its predecessor (2005’s) Push Barman To Open Old Wounds, collects fan favorite b-sides from cherished albums and also serves as a documentary of a decade – in this case, Belle And Sebastian’s second coming,” wrote the label. “From the remixes of ‘I’m A Cuckoo’ and ‘Your Cover’s Blown’ to soon-to-be-classics, ‘Blue Eyes Of A Millionaire’ and ‘Last Trip’, this collection traces the band’s growing interest in and mastery of classic rock, glam, disco and pop, all anchored by Stuart Murdoch’s forever-intimate lyricism.”


    Pre-orders for the album are ongoing.

    The Third Eye Centre Tracklist:
    01. I’m a Cuckoo (Avalanches Remix)
    02. Suicide Girl
    03. Love on the March
    04. Last Trip
    05. Your Secrets
    06. Your Cover’s Blown (Miaoux Miaoux Remix)
    07. I Took a Long Hard Look
    08. Heaven in the Afternoon
    09. Long Black Scarf
    10. The Eighth Station of the Cross Kebab House
    11. I Didn’t See it Coming (Richard X Mix)
    12. (I Believe in) Travellin’ Light
    13. Stop, Look and Listen
    14. Passion Fruit
    15. Desperation Made a Fool of Me
    16. Blue Eyes of a Millionaire
    17. Mr. Richard
    18. Meat and Potatoes
    19. The Life Pursuit