Stream new Boardwalk Empire soundtrack, featuring Matt Berninger, St. Vincent, and Neko Case

    boardwalk sountrack

    Throw on your best fedora and head on down to the nearest speakeasy: ABKCO Records is streaming the star-studded Boardwalk Empire Volume 2: Music From The HBO® Original Series in full one week ahead of its release (September 3rd). Take a listen below (via Billboard).

    The 20-track effort features renditions of 1920s pop standards from a number of big-name acts, including St. Vincent, The National’s Matt BerningerNeko CaseElvis CostelloPatti Smith, Karen Elson, New York Dolls frontman David Johansen, and Rufus Wainwright. Vince Giordano & the Nighthawks serve as the backing band while also providing several instrumental interludes.

    In a statement, music supervisor Randall Poster said, Boardwalk Empire provides an incredible back drop for music. It’s been a steady treat to mark the passing of time in song over the course of four seasons. Terry Winters, Martin Scorsese and the entire Boardwalk Empire team inspire the sound of the episodes as we move from the streets and alleys of Atlantic City to the smoky rooms of Al Capone’s Chicago and on down into the tropics of Florida. This compilation celebrates the mastery of all the artists involved.”


    Pre-orders for the album are ongoing.

    Boardwalk Empire Volume 2: Music From The HBO® Original Series Tracklist:
    01. David Johansen – Strut Miss Lizzie
    02. Stephen DeRosa – Old King Tut
    03. Elvis Costello – It Had To Be You
    04. Vince Giordano & the Nighthawks – Everybody Loves My Baby
    05. Liza Minnelli – You’ve Got To See Mama Ev’ry Night (Or You Can’t See Mama At All)
    06. Leon Redbone – Baby Won’t You Please Come Home
    07. St. Vincent – Make Believe
    08. Pokey LaFarge – Lovesick Blues
    09. Neko Case – Nobody Knows You When You’re Down And Out
    10. Karen Elson – Who’s Sorry Now
    11. Stephan DeRosa – You’d Be Surprised
    12. Margot Bingham – I’m Going South
    13. Vince Giordano & the Nighthawks – Sugarfoot Stomp
    14. Rufus Wainwright – Jimbo Jambo
    15. Kathy Brier – There’ll Be Some Changes Made
    16. Margot Bingham – Somebody Loves Me
    17. Chaim Tannenbaum – All Alone
    18. Loudon Wainwright III – The Prisoner’s Song
    19. Patti Smith – I Ain’t Got Nobody
    20. Matt Berninger – I’ll See You In My Dreams